The Ivey Legacy 1.2: Cloudgazing and roses

ivey1_2-1

Being a painter to be, Summer spends some time painting away in her small home.

ivey1_2-2

Paolo comes jogging past… again! I get that this is an almost empty town with rather limited options for your runs, but come on now…

ivey1_2-3

Summer: ”Hee-ey, remember me?”

ivey1_2-4

Hm. At least this seems oddly familiar.

ivey1_2-5

Summer finally convinces him to lay down and watch the clouds/stars with her.

ivey1_2-6

Summer: ”That one looks like a plumbob!”

Mumble grumble, I kind of didn’t realize there’s a cheat code to get rid of the plumbob… Just rub it in, Summer!
ivey1_2-7

Summer: ”See… I played nice with the townies! I’ve got this!”
Paolo: ”Who are you talking to?”

ivey1_2-8

Summer: ”Nobody! It was nice seeing you!”

ivey1_2-9

Paolo: ”Um… Yeah.”

ivey1_2-10

Paolo: ”Gotta get going now, so uh… See you around?”

ivey1_2-11ivey1_2-12

Oh flark.

ivey1_2-13

Poor Summer took quite a hit from this failed attempt at spouse-finding. She had to lay down on the nearest log, trying to sleep the embarassment off!

ivey1_2-14

Summer: ”Hmmmm, who have we here?”
Townie: ”H-hello, I’m Layne…. Childers. We… work together. I see you everyday.”

ivey1_2-15

Summer: ”Sure, yeah, okay. Whatever.”

ivey1_2-16

Summer: ”You like me, yeah?”
Layne: ”S-sure. Absolutely!”

ivey1_2-17

Summer: ”Ahh, this is great!”
Layne: ”Get me out of here…
Summer: ”What?”
Layne: ”Nothing!”

ivey1_2-19

Anyways, it was time for Summer to head to work!

ivey1_2-20ivey1_2-21

Aaaand here she is back home again. Great day?

Summer: ”I’ll kill you!”

ivey1_2-22

I sent Summer out to gather plants and collectibles explore the neighborhood, when I ran into these guys.

ivey1_2-23

Summer’s got the gig down by now.

ivey1_2-24

#awkward

ivey1_2-25

Summer: ”Waiiiiit, what? He actually enjoyed taking pictures with me!”

ivey1_2-26

Summer: ”Hey, I can’t believe you wanted to take a picture with me!”

ivey1_2-27

Paolo: ”Uh, well, who wouldn’t want to take pictures with a cute girl like you, Summer?”
Summer: ”You think I’m cute?” #omg

ivey1_2-28

Paolo: ”Uhhhh, I think I got something in my eye, heh. Oops. Yeah, I mean… you’re hot. You’ve got to know that.”

ivey1_2-29

Paolo: ”What are you…?”

ivey1_2-31ivey1_2-32ivey1_2-33

Summer: ”Just shut up and kiss me!”

ivey1_2-35ivey1_2-36ivey1_2-37

Now that’s how it’s done!

 

We could’ve left the update here, but Summer had other thoughts in mind…

ivey1_2-38ivey1_2-41ivey1_2-42

Summer: ”Okay, yawn. Bored now.”

Leave a Reply

