The Ivey Legacy 1.3: Birches be crazy

ivey1_3-1

Summer left for work early in the morning, and left Paolo all alone. Another satisfied customer?

ivey1_3-2

Paolo: ”I-I feel so cheap! Did she… just use me?”

ivey1_3-3

No, no… The reason she hasn’t called you back is that she’s so busy with her little garden. Yeah.

ivey1_3-4

Summer: ”WHAT. Is. Going. On??”
Sooo, um. Yeah. You and Paulo, were you… safe?
Summer: ”Safe? I don’t know what kind of kinky things you’re into, but…”
No, that’s not–! Remember that awkward bio class, what your teacher was trying to say while her face was the color of a tomato? No? You were a whiz-kid, plummit! I’m sure you can figure it out.

ivey1_3-6

Summer: ”Ooooooooooooh.”

ivey1_3-7ivey1_3-8

#pregnant #pregnancy #bump #eatingfortwo #baby #babyannouncement #boyorgirl #blessed #nofilter #flawless #mother #happy #love

ivey1_3-10

But pregnancy is not all fun and games filters, as Summer soon finds out.

ivey1_3-11

Summer: ”Hey, Paolo. It’s me… uh, Summer. Ivey. Listen, I’m sorry I haven’t called, or answered the phone and all, but I… I think you should come over. We need to talk.”

ivey1_3-13

Summer: ”He says he’s on his way.”

ivey1_3-14

Summer: ”He-ey… you.”
Paolo: ”Summer, you look… well. What’s going on?”

ivey1_3-15

Summer: ”Sooo, last time was fun, wasn’t it?”
Paolo: ”Yeah, but it’s been weeks! I haven’t heard a word from you since.”
Summer: ”You should really check out my Instagram.”

ivey1_3-16

Summer: ”Anyways, not important… Remember how we- And we didn’t- Well, I’m…”
Paolo: ”You’re… pregnant!?”
Summer: ”Pregnant.”

ivey1_3-17

Paolo: ”Uhmmmm.”

ivey1_3-18

Paolo: ”Wow… Okay.”

ivey1_3-19

Paolo: ”Congratulations…?”

ivey1_3-21

Summer: ”So… I mean, you don’t have to or anything, but I was wondering if you wanted to be, you know, involved?”
Paolo: ”I… Wow. I mean, of course! It’s my baby, too.”

ivey1_3-22

They spent some time talking on the front lawn, getting to know one another.

Summer: ”Maybe… Maybe you want to move in?”
Paolo: ”Moving in? With you?”
Summer: ”Yeah.”

ivey1_3-23

Paolo: ”O… kay.”
Summer: ”Great! Welcome to Hell!”

ivey1_3-24

Paolo’s first order of business was to go for a very long jog.

Summer: ”Hey, I was only kidding about Hell!”

ivey1_3-25

In fact, the place had undergone a bit of renovation, and was looking rather homely, even.

ivey1_3-29

The garden was gowing, too, along with Summer’s skills.

ivey1_3-30

After finishing jogging, Paolo emerged with a fresh face and a new shirt. Things weren’t so bad, after all.

ivey1_3-31

…though he did insist on washing his dishes in the bathroom sink.

ivey1_3-32

#extremetimesaving

Oh, I see Summer’s habits got to you too.

ivey1_3-33

Paolo’s a rather easygoing sim. He likes long moonlit walks runs, he loves music, is a bro and an athlete who dreams of becoming a bodybuilder. I’m sorry to say that’s not gonna happen since we won’t have a gym in Newcrest until the forth generation. Sorry.

ivey1_3-35

At least he looks good!

ivey1_3-36

Paolo: ”I must say how glad I am to be with you right now. Here. In this home.”
Summer: ”Did you hit your head during your jog, or what?”

ivey1_3-37

Paolo: ”Summer. Let’s be serious for a while. I know none of us were expecting this, but I… I think I’m in love with you. In fact, I know it. I love you.”
Summer: ”I know.”

ivey1_3-38

Paolo: ”Will you make an honest man out of me?”
Summer: ”Yes! Yes! OMG yes!”

ivey1_3-41ivey1_3-42

Summer: ”I love you, too.”

ivey1_3-45

#engaged #summerpaolo #sulo? #family #futureivey #happy #love #omg #yay

ivey1_3-48

Paolo was very proud of himself…

ivey1_3-49

…while Summer, well, went back to being Summer.

Leave a Reply

