The Ivey Legacy 1.4: What to expect when expecting

ivey1_4-1

Aaaand we’re back. Things in the Ivey household are running along smoothly, everyone is really excited for the new edition to be.

ivey1_4-2

Paolo occasionally missed his days of endless partying over at Partihaus…

ivey1_4-3

…but he was excited to start a new life and his family together with Summer. He even read a few parenting books.

ivey1_4-4

Life had its’ ups…

ivey1_4-5

…and its’ downs. They were still struggling to pay their bills on time. Paolo’s athletic career wasn’t too lucrative, and Summer being a hungry herbalist and struggling artist was just barely enough to make ends meet.

ivey1_4-6

To make the situation even worse, Summer’s water broke.

ivey1_4-7

Ahem. As I said, Summer’s water just broke.

Summer: ”Yeah, yeah, I heard you. I read the books, and I know what’s next. Let me just finish my microwave pastry, alright?”

ivey1_4-8

Summer: ”Okay, fine! Let’s do this. Breathe…”

ivey1_4-9

Summer: ”Breathe… Actually, this is rather painful, I- Are you sure we shouldn’t go down to the hospital??”

Sorry, love, can’t hear you from out here. Carry on.

ivey1_4-10

It’s a boy!

ivey1_4-11

Meet baby Jasper Ivey.

ivey1_4-12

Summer’s maternal instincts seem to shine with their absence.

ivey1_4-13

Summer: ”Shh. Be quiet you thing, you! I’m trying to eat here!”

ivey1_4-14

Theeeeere we go.

ivey1_4-15

Summer: ”See, this isn’t so hard. I can totally do this. Now if you excuse me, I’ll just…”

ivey1_4-16

You’ll just? Oh, I see. Let Paolo do all the parenting. Good call, he seems pretty good at it, actually. All autonomously, too!

ivey1_4-17

Paolo: ”I know, I know. I’m awesome.”
And modest, too…

ivey1_4-18

This is where Summer snuck off to, by the way.
Summer: ”Shh. I’m sleeping.”

ivey1_4-19ivey1_4-20

Summer: ”I mean, I guess it’s kinda… cute. When it doesn’t cry. Or smell.”

ivey1_4-21

Luckily, Summer has other talents. Like fixing the broken things around the house.

Summer: ”At least these things come with a manual, unlike that baby.”
Jasper; your son Jasper. I thought you read all the parenting books, Summer?
Summer: ”Okay. I kind of lied. I skimmed it. But I read the important parts, I swear.”

ivey1_4-23

Now, where did you run off to? Summmmmmerrrrr?

ivey1_4-24

Paolo is not pleased. Not pleased at all.

ivey1_4-25

Summer: ”Ahhh, sweet bliss. Peace and quiet. Nothing is broken, leaking or screaming. Just me and my plants.”

ivey1_4-26

Summer: ”I’m lucky I have Paolo. In more ways than he knows…”
#fatheroftheyear

ivey1_4-27

Jasper made it all the way to creepy backflipping his birthday, without being taken away!

ivey1_4-28ivey1_4-29

Jasper rolled Active as trait, with the aspiration of Rambunctious Scamp.

ivey1_4-30

Being a father comes natural to Paolo, who goes straight to helping Jasper with his homework.

ivey1_4-31ivey1_4-32

Paolo: ”That’s my boy, all right!”

ivey1_4-33

Jasper: ”Mom! Mommy! Moooooom!”
Summer: ”Shh. Mommy’s sleeping.”

Leave a Reply

