The Ivey Legacy 1.12: Hard work

ivey1_12-1

Summer looked at her garden, her life’s work. It all seemed so meaningless now. Her latest little plant baby, that adorable little cow plant… She couldn’t even think about it anymore. She just felt so… empty.

ivey1_12-2

Iris, like usual, spent a lot of time outside. Now more than ever she couldn’t stand being in the house. Everything reminded her of her Dad, and seeing her Mom that way was just too much to handle.

ivey1_12-3

Stefan Sisk: ”Whoa, hello there. Why so sad, on a gorgeous day like today?”
Iris: ”None of your business, I need to be alone.”

ivey1_12-4

Stefan: ”Just try this for a few minutes. Just look up at the sky and let your worries float away.”
Iris: ”No offense, but I don’t think they’ll float that easily. It’s pretty heavy stuff.”
Stefan: ”I’m a good listener.”


ivey1_12-5

Iris: ”Here’s the hilarious outfit he went to work in, can you believe it?? … Here he is during my brother’s wedding.”

ivey1_12-6

Iris: ”This was actually pretty helpful, maybe I can call you sometime?”
Stefan: ”Yeah, uh… I’ve got to get back home to my wife now, so…”

ivey1_12-7

Iris: ”Oh my god!”

ivey1_12-8

IRIS!!

ivey1_12-9

Iris: ”I’m okay!”


ivey1_12-10

During one of her moody walks around the neighborhood Iris run into one Darryl Meyer.

AN: I’ve got a couple of “randomize from Gallery” sims as townies, I believe that he’s one of them.

ivey1_12-11

The two of them were really starting to hit it off, he even managed to put a smile on her face, if only for just a few seconds.

ivey1_12-13

Eventually, Iris found the courage to invite him over.

ivey1_12-14

Darryl was a bit of a foodie, even took the time to photograph the microwave pastry that Iris had managed to whip up. He swore he liked it.

ivey1_12-15

Iris: ”Are you sure the pastry was good? I can… Actually, I don’t think I can make much else that’s better, to be quite honest.”
Darryl: ”Well, I don’t come here for the food…”

ivey1_12-16

Darryl: ”I mean, I hear the…. view is quite nice…” 😉

ivey1_12-17

Maddie and Malia: ”Mmhmm, sure is!”
Iris: ”M-mad..! How long have you been sitting there?”

ivey1_12-18

Iris: ”Don’t mind them. I’m really glad you came here tonight.”

ivey1_12-19

Darryl touched his fingers to his lips, amazed by the sensation still lingering from the kiss. He couldn’t believe his luck.

ivey1_12-22

Iris: ”Get home safely! I hope you don’t let my family scare you off.”

ivey1_12-20ivey1_12-21

Ohh, he’ll be back again!

ivey1_12-23

The following night, Paolo decided to pay a visit to the trusty old bar.

ivey1_12-24ivey1_12-25

Summer: ”Oh, Paolo! I’ve been so lost without you.”

ivey1_12-26

Darryl: ”What’s going on over there? Is that… your dad?”
Iris: *cheats*

ivey1_12-27

Darryl: ”Huh. I could’ve sworn my knight was at a different place just a moment ago…”
Iris: ”Oh, don’t be silly!”

ivey1_12-28

Paolo helps Summer with the garden, making her able to look at her plants in the same loving way again.

ivey1_12-29

Paolo: ”Hello, old friend…”

ivey1_12-30

Paolo was gone, again, but Summer knew it wasn’t for good. And she still had her garden to keep her company, and the memories alive.

ivey1_12-31

And, finally… EIGHT PERFECT PLANTS!!
(That’s Summer’s outfit she came home from work with the next morning)

Without further ado, it’s time to build the park!

ivey1_12-32

The wedding arch is pretty much intact from the residential lot, new is a small cottage with some toilets and a small kitchen for wedding events.

ivey1_12-33

Paolo and the cowplant naturally have a place in the park ❤

ivey1_12-34

Summer’s plants, too!

iveybuilds-31

The old logs were painted and placed around a small camp fire. There’s also a playground for the kids.

iveybuilds-32

The trusty old chess set is still here!

iveybuilds-33

A closer look at the little “cottage”.

iveybuilds-34

Check out Ivey Park, and Download at the Gallery!

Leave a Reply

