The Ivey Legacy 2.5: Dinosaurs

ivey2_5-1

Iris felt happy. Motherhood offered a certain bliss.

ivey2_5-2

Motherhood also offered a bit of a sore back, but she knew that the next little one was shortly on its’ way.

ivey2_5-3

Tate was growing up fast, too. He had insisted on walking alone to school, saying he was too old to have his parents join him. Both Iris and Darryl felt a sense of pride, mixed with a twinge of sadness.

ivey2_5-4

Dear Diary,
It’s me again. There’s a baby in the house, and another baby inside mommy’s tummy. It’s quite gross, really, but I guess it’s nice to have a sibling.

ivey2_5-5

I mean, she doesn’t do much, mainly cries and poops, then cries some more. But mom says she’ll grow up soon and be able to play with me. I hope she’s nice, and won’t eat all the cereal. I like my cereal.

ivey2_5-6

Aaaand it’s time for Noelle to grow up! 🙂

ivey2_5-7ivey2_5-8

She grew up as an insane social butterfly…

ivey2_5-9ivey2_5-10ivey2_5-11ivey2_5-12

Iris: ”Welcome to the family, kid. You’ll fit right in.”

ivey2_5-13

Noelle: ”RAWRRR! I’m not a kid, I’m a dinosaur!”

ivey2_5-14ivey2_5-15

Nooboo time!

ivey2_5-16

Another girl! Welcome baby Sierra.

ivey2_5-17

Tate and Noelle could feel a disturbance in the force… They were not alone anymore!

ivey2_5-18

Oh, that thing in the back there? That’s Summer’s little cottage. I felt that with so many kids in the main house she could do with a little peace and quiet to work on her new painting aspiration.

ivey2_5-19ivey2_5-20

Noelle: ”What is it? It’s not a dinosaur, I don’t think…”
Tate: ”Well, you used to be just like it not long ago… Tiny and smelly and noisy.”

ivey2_5-21

Noelle: ”I don’t like it. Can we go dinosaur hunting instead?”

ivey2_5-22

Darryl made fruitcake. It was not appreciated. We’re not doing that again!

ivey2_5-24

Summer tried to put on a brave face, while an oblivious Darryl read a story. It was not about dinosaurs, so Noelle was only half listening.

ivey2_5-25

I’m not sure how it happened, but they seem to be a fully functional and happy family. I blame the family sims.

ivey2_5-26

”Hugs all around!”

ivey2_5-27

Noelle: ”W-who are you??”

ivey2_5-28

Oh. Uhm. This is baby Sierra, not quite as baby-ish anymore. It seems as though the screenshots of her growing up and the subsequent make-over were eaten by a dinosaur my computer, so uhhh… Tadaaaa!

ivey2_5-29

Sierra grew up as a self-assured social butterfly, and she seems to be fitting in quite well.

ivey2_5-30

Noelle is eating Tate’s cereal!

ivey2_5-31

Tate is… not pleased. Now the cereal-to-milk ratio is all off!

ivey2_5-33

Dear Diary,
I hate girls. Girls are stupid. All they care about are friends, and dinosaurs… and they eat my cereal… and they’re stupid. Just stupid. 

ivey2_5-34

Here’s a birthday that still has its’ photographic evidence intact.

ivey2_5-35

I’m not entirely sure if that’s a chocolate cake, or if it’s a result of Iris’s lack of cooking skills, but here goes…

ivey2_5-36

Darryl: ”Ahahha, mini wave of celebration for me!”

ivey2_5-37

Darryl: ”A-anyone?”

Leave a Reply

