The Ivey Legacy 2.9: Blaargh

ivey2_9-1

Matilda: ”So, I… I was thinking… I know you don’t like… people.”
Tate: ”Go on…”
Matilda: ”Well, I was thinking… Maybe we should just elope? Just the two of us?”
Tate: ”Mmhmm…”

ivey2_9-2

Tate: ”Oh, you mean now?”
Matilda: ”I… uh… I think the sooner would be better…” A wave of nausea swallowed that train of thought.

ivey2_9-3

Iris: ”You mean there’ll be no big wedding? What about your poor, poor mother?”

ivey2_9-4

Tate: ”Ma, you’ve got two daughters, I’m sure they’ll eventually find, uh, someone special. Real special.”

ivey2_9-5

Matilda: ”Before we do this, I have something to share with you… You’re going to be a father!”

ivey2_9-6

Tate: ”This day just keeps getting better and better, I love you!”

(Yes, that’s Summer passed out in the back, real romantic setting…)

ivey2_9-7

Tate: ”You’re going to be a great mom, and I’ll be lucky to have you as my wife. If you’ll have me?”

ivey2_9-8

Matilda: ”I’ll take you.”

ivey2_9-9ivey2_9-10

Mr. and Mrs. Ivey!

ivey2_9-11

Mrs. Ivey Senior Senior is thrilled about this union.

ivey2_9-12

Straight to the computer for Matilda… 🙂 She’s in the Tech Guru career.

ivey2_9-13

Tate: ”How’s my beautiful, pregnant wife?”
Matilda: ”I’m okay…”

ivey2_9-14

Matilda: ”Well, actually I’m feeling a bit… Tate? Dear husband of mine? Hello?”

ivey2_9-15

And she’s off again. I had a moment of weird reflection when I thought to myself that huh, she’s just working, eating, sleeping and sitting by the computer, nothing interesting… Then I realized that it was basically my life. Heh. 😀

ivey2_9-16

Oh, blarghhh, another date for Sierra.

ivey2_9-17

Matilda doesn’t take too well to the pregnancy hormones,  I’m afraid.

ivey2_9-18ivey2_9-19

Tate is a supportive husband, I swear! He just likes spending some time alone. A nice book to read or write, and some peace and quiet…

ivey2_9-20ivey2_9-21

It won’t be quiet for long, though!

ivey2_9-22

Here’s baby girl Kailyn!

ivey2_9-23

Iris embraces her family aspiration by being an awesome grandma (and the only competent parent in the house…)

ivey2_9-25

Tate is busy working or writing – he’s been turning his childhood diaries into novels, and has started to venture a little bit into fiction as well. Matilda does her computer-sleep-eat-work routine. However, it seems they had time for some other things…

ivey2_9-26

Matilda is pregnant again!

ivey2_9-27

Tate: ”Oh that’s great! A bigger audience for my children’s books!”
Matilda: ”Uh-huh…”

ivey2_9-28

It’s time for Sierra’s birthday. Darryl tried really hard with the tiered cake, but… yeah…

ivey2_9-29ivey2_9-30

Obligatory young adult move-out! Sierra, naturally, is overjoyed…

ivey2_9-31

Sierra: ”Urghh! Hello neighbor…”

ivey2_9-32

Neighbor: ”Name’s Mathias, nice to meet you.”

ivey2_9-33

Sierra: ”Siiiiiigh! Likewise?” D:

ivey2_9-34

O…….kay.

ivey2_9-35ivey2_9-36

Let’s just leave them alone…

Leave a Reply

