The Ivey Legacy 6.3: Time out

ivey6_3-1

Dillon tries to enjoy a game of chess with his grandmother, but it seems that Ana isn’t beyond using her insanity to her advantage…

ivey6_3-2

Ana: ”Arghhh! Hoogabooga!”

ivey6_3-3

Dillon: ”Y-you’re right… The knight can totally move like that…”

ivey6_3-6

And then…

ivey6_3-7

Dillon: ”Uhm… Grandma?”

ivey6_3-8ivey6_3-9

Dillon: ”I-if this is another one of your tricks… it’s… rather elaborate.”

ivey6_3-10ivey6_3-11

Tyler: ”OH MY GOSH!”

ivey6_3-12

Dillon: ”Come on, grandma! It’s your turn! Look… I’m moving my pawn…”

ivey6_3-13

Dillon: ”Oh my god, no! No no no! Grandmaaaaa!”

ivey6_3-14

Luckily, the gathering crowd managed to convince Grim that it wasn’t Ana’s time yet, so she was brought back to life!

ivey6_3-15

…and promptly headed off to work!

ivey6_3-16

Ana: ”Yeah, I know I’m awesome. Okay, bye all.”

ivey6_3-19

Taking a break from the deathly drama in the house, Robyn invited Manu on a little fishing trip to the park.

ivey6_3-20

It appears Manu’s quite the natural, and Robyn tried to not act impressed. She only kind of succeeded.

ivey6_3-18

Meanwhile, Neil was having a close call with the trusty old cow plant. Go get him! …errr… I mean ‘oh noooo, run away Neil!’ Yeah.

ivey6_3-21

Uh oh!

ivey6_3-22ivey6_3-23

Tyler: ”Come on, Grim! Isn’t there something you can do? I’m too young to be reminded that it’s our time soon!”

ivey6_3-24ivey6_3-25

Grim: ”Listen, guys… I get it. But I’m just doing my job. I was nice last time, but seriously, it’s time. She’s lived a long and happy life, yada, yada…”

ivey6_3-26ivey6_3-27

RIP Ana Ivey

ivey6_3-28

The family wasn’t too comforted by Grim’s final words…

ivey6_3-29

Even Manu heard the news, and came moping by.

ivey6_3-30

Manu: ”I know how you feel. It’s just me and my sister left… It’s going to be a tough time. For a while. But that’s okay. We all have to deal with grief as we see fit. I hope you find your way. All of you. I know it’s a cliche, but time really does heal all wounds. All you have to do is figure out how much time you need.”

ivey6_3-31

Time did, inevitably, pass. It was a very bittersweet birthday for the twins.

ivey6_3-32ivey6_3-33ivey6_3-34

They both grew up with the family oriented trait

Leave a Reply

