The Ivey Legacy 6.4: Changes

ivey6_4-1

What a birthday, Robyn thought. She needed a walk, to get out of the house for a bit.

ivey6_4-2

Almost as if he could sense it, Manu was at the front gate just that moment.

ivey6_4-4

Manu: ”I… I don’t know if I should wish you a happy birthday, or not. It’s obviously not a happy day. I just want you to know that I’m here for you. If you want me to.”

ivey6_4-6

Robyn: ”Of course!”

ivey6_4-5

Manu: ”There’s that beautiful smile…”

ivey6_4-16

Robyn: ”Thank you – For everything! Thank you for always being there for me when I need it. Thank you for being in my life.”

ivey6_4-11ivey6_4-9

Manu: ”Wow, that was… Wow. Are you sure? You’ve had such a rollercoaster ride of emotions lately, I wouldn’t–”

ivey6_4-12

Robyn: ”I’ve never been so sure of anything before!”

ivey6_4-17ivey6_4-18

One thing led to another…

ivey6_4-19

From that moment on, Manu was basically glued to Robyn. He lived right next door, but it seemed like he was always over at the Iveys’.

ivey6_4-20

The rest of the family was still in a slightly different stage of grief…

ivey6_4-21

…while Manu and Robyn were in their own little bubble.

ivey6_4-22

It wasn’t long before Robyn was beginning to feel a little weird, more so than the lovey-dovey feeling in her chest. Rather, an uncontrollable urge to vomit constantly.

ivey6_4-23ivey6_4-24ivey6_4-25

Turns out there’s a next generation of Ivey on the way!

ivey6_4-26

Robyn: ”Soooo…. I’ve got some news for you, honey.”
Manu: ”You’ve never called me honey before… But go on!”
Robyn: ”I’m just gonna lay it all out… I’m pregnant!”

ivey6_4-27

Manu: ”Oh. Listen, I’ve got an errand to run!”

ivey6_4-28

Before Robyn had the time to marinate in bitterness, Manu came back in the house and immediately fell down on one knee.

ivey6_4-29ivey6_4-30ivey6_4-31

Time to make an honest man and woman out of them!

Leave a Reply

