The Ivey Legacy 8.2: Red

ivey8_2-1

Nelson: ”I heard from your aunt that you were at the lounge last night…”
London: ”Yeah, I’ve joined the Punch Lines club… I want to get real with my comedy.”

ivey8_2-2

Nelson: ”That’s great, hun! Just be careful, alright? We worry.”
London: ”Don’t worry dad… I’m practically an adult!”

ivey8_2-3

But first things first, it’s actually Dane’s birthday.

ivey8_2-4ivey8_2-6

Okay, that’s… that.

ivey8_2-7

Punch Lines punch in again.

ivey8_2-8

Aww. Rohan got old. Our Comedy Yoda he can be, hmm.

ivey8_2-9

Oh hello Tracey. Got something to share with the group? Also, what exactly are you drinking? 😮

ivey8_2-10

London started off with something familiar while Tatum was warming up the crowd. Her inner voice was telling her repeatedly to not be nervous, while her increasingly sweaty palms were making it hard to play.

ivey8_2-11

London: ”So… Uhm… Ever wondered about balloons? It’s like… ‘happy birthday, here’s a bag of my breath’! Am I right?”

ivey8_2-12

Nobody was paying much attention to London, maybe she should just… go for it?

ivey8_2-13

London: ”Ever wondered why veterinarians aren’t called dogtores?”

ivey8_2-14

Tatum: ”Haha, that’s a good one!”

ivey8_2-15

Whew… This was hard. Perhaps she should work on some material first? You know, from the comfort of her own home. Without people. Without people definitely sounded good.

ivey8_2-16

Turns out home wasn’t exactly free from people – aunt Jayda decided to stop by…

ivey8_2-17ivey8_2-18

And she kicked Dane’s ass at Don’t Wake The Llama.

ivey8_2-19

Something tells me Dane’s not too happy about that.

ivey8_2-20

Rohan called and invited London over to his house.

ivey8_2-21

He introduced her to his son, Trenton, and his wife, Jaquelyn.

ivey8_2-22

And his baby girl Charity.

ivey8_2-24

Rohan: ”You did great the other night, how did it feel?”
London: ”Uhm… Terrifying!”

ivey8_2-25

Trenton: ”I’m sure you did great, you couldn’t get me up there even if you had a gun to my head…”

ivey8_2-26

Trenton: ”Trust me, Dad’s tried.”

ivey8_2-27

Rohan: ”Gun and all!”
London: ”Hahaha, nooo… Really?”

ivey8_2-29

He was fun… And like his father, surprisingly easy to talk to!

ivey8_2-30

Neither of them noticed when Rohan decided to give them some space…

ivey8_2-31

London ended up staying way longer than expected, watching silly shows with Trenton for hours.

ivey8_2-34

Trenton: ”It’s getting pretty late, if you wanna make it home before dark you’ll probably have to head out now!”
London: ”Oh plum, it’s this late already?”

ivey8_2-35

London: ”I had a lot of fun today!”
Trenton: ”So did I! I hope I’ll see you around, Red!”

ivey8_2-36

Red

ivey8_2-37

London just made it home in time for dinner, she could feel her parents’ eyes burning holes through her.

ivey8_2-38

London: ”I’ve just been hanging out with my friends from Punch Lines, guys! I was at Rohan’s and met his family. They’re the nicest!”

ivey8_2-39

Itzel: ”I think maybe me and Dad should meet this Rohan person…”
London: ”Mom. Do you think I’ll hang out with some suspicious dude off the street? I’m not stupid! He’s just a normal guy, and we’re in a club together.”

ivey8_2-40

Nelson: ”We’ll see who has the last say about this, young lady!”

Leave a Reply

