The Ivey Legacy 8.5: Surprises

ivey8_5-2

Dane: ”Yo, old man, get out of my way would ya?”
Nelson”Dane..? What’s going on with you?”

ivey8_5-3

Dane: ”Don’t hate the player, hate the game!”

ivey8_5-4

Itzel: ”Hey there, sweetie…”

ivey8_5-5

Nelson: ”You’re looking beautiful today, as every day!”
Itzel: ”Oh, Nelson…”

ivey8_5-6

Dane: ”Ahhh wooga booga!”

ivey8_5-7

Itzel: ”Dane, seriously!”
Dane: ”Whatever…”

ivey8_5-8

Itzel: ”Your father and I have been talking, and we think it’d be best if you…. uh…. found a place of your own.”
Dane: ”Yeah, well, it’s not like a wanna live with you, anyway! Whatever. You’re fat, and old. Dane out.”

**

ivey8_5-9

London was happily unaware of the family drama that had occurred while she was at work. She’d spent the entire journey on the phone with Trenton, and Itzel hadn’t been able to reach her.

London: ”Okay, I’m home now. Safe and sound.”
Trenton: ”Finally!”
London: ”So, listen. When can I see you again?”

ivey8_5-10

Trenton: ”How about now?”

ivey8_5-11

London: ”So, how long have you been standing out here?”
Trenton: ”Would you believe me if I said I just got her a minute ago?”
London”No. Well, don’t just stand there, come on in.”

ivey8_5-14

London: ”Let me show you something in my bedroom…”

ivey8_5-15ivey8_5-16ivey8_5-18

So… um. There’s a boy asleep in my bed. And I’d love for nothing else than curling up close to him and sleep too, but… You know that little voice in your head that pops up at the absolute worst of times? Well, my little voice is a huge purple llama voice. And the purple llama’s all ‘what if I snore?’ ‘How’s my morning breath?’ ‘What if I move and accidentally punch him in the face?’ ‘What if he hogs the cover and I punch him in the face on purpose?’ Well, you know what? I’m gonna punch the purple llama in the face!

ivey8_5-19ivey8_5-20ivey8_5-22

ivey8_5-23

London: ”I wish you didn’t have to go…”
Trenton: ”Well… maybe I don’t have to? Maybe… I could stay here?”
London: ”R-really? You’d stay… here? You’d move here? To Newcrest? With my parents?”
Trenton: ”It’s where you’ll be right? Your legacy. And I want to be where you are.”

ivey8_5-24ivey8_5-25ivey8_5-26

Trenton: ”I should probably call Dad…”

**

ivey8_5-28

Turns out, more additions to the household are on the way!

ivey8_5-29

Yay…

ivey8_5-30

London: ”So… Uhm. I’ve got some news.”

ivey8_5-31

London: ”I guess it’s best to just get it out… Uhm… I’m pregnant.”

ivey8_5-32

Nelson: ”That’s fantastic! We’re gonna be grandparents!”

ivey8_5-33

Nelson: ”Congratulations, son!”
Trenton: ”Oh… uh…”

ivey8_5-34

London: ”Honey…?”

ivey8_5-36

Once over his initial shock, Trenton was happy about the news, I swear!

ivey8_5-37

London was having some weird cravings… Microwave pastry with tuna? Ohyes.

ivey8_5-38

London: ”Silly baby!”

ivey8_5-41

London: ”So, you know what’s tons of fun? Babies using your bladder as a squeeze toy. Yeah.”
Nelson: ”Uh..”

ivey8_5-42

London: ”I mean, it’s not like I don’t enjoy getting up to pee every five minutes, but at some point you’ve just got to say ‘enough is enough’!”
Nelson: ”H-help!”

ivey8_5-43

London: ”Oh no! Not this again!”

ivey8_5-44ivey8_5-45ivey8_5-46

Rest in peace, Nelson!

ivey8_5-47

That’s not all on the surprise front! It’s baby time!

ivey8_5-48ivey8_5-49ivey8_5-51

Haha… ♥

ivey8_5-52

I stand corrected on the surprise front. More to come: it’s twins!

ivey8_5-53ivey8_5-54

Trenton: ”At least one of us kept calm…”

ivey8_5-55

Welcome babies Felipe and River!

Leave a Reply

