The Ivey Legacy 9.7: Forever Young

ivey9_7-1

Aaron didn’t exactly have to sleep, as long as his powers were used efficiently. The rest of the family would probably prefer to not have to sleep, practically being nocturnal as well. Though, even Felipe had to catch some shut-eye, even if it usually was during broad daylight. Seeing as Aaron couldn’t leave the house during those hours, he spent a lot of time reading.

ivey9_7-2

Once the Iveys were up again, they would almost immediately be throwing another party and be surrounded by people. Aaron enjoyed the peace and quiet in between, but couldn’t help wishing he’d get to spend some of his alone-time, well… less alone. Together with Felipe and nobody else.

ivey9_7-3

Felipe: “Do it.”
Aaron: “Are you sure?”
Felipe: “I want to spend the rest of my life– eternity with you, too. Do it!”

ivey9_7-4ivey9_7-5ivey9_7-8

Aaron: “I love you. Always.”

ivey9_7-13

Aaron felt so at home. This was his family. Always.

ivey9_7-11

Their friends and guests may be a bit weirded out, but hey… They’d get over it. Right?

ivey9_7-15

They’d better…

ivey9_7-16

It’s time for Amelia to enter young adulthood, which is why we’re partying today. Not that it makes much of a difference to the guests, but…

ivey9_7-17

Happy birthday, dear… She grew up with the dance machine trait, bless her soul.

ivey9_7-19

As Aaron was cleaning up after the guests, London decided to show up in celebration of her daughter.

ivey9_7-20

Or just to grab a drink. Boy, did the afterlife lack in entertainment!

ivey9_7-14

The poor mixologist was a bit rattled by the ghostly appearance, they should probably have a warning sign when hiring people over at the Ivey household…

ivey9_7-21

It doesn’t seem to be looking up, either…

ivey9_7-22ivey9_7-23ivey9_7-24ivey9_7-25ivey9_7-26

Blergh, and welcome to the dark side, Felipe.

ivey9_7-27

Celebratory vampiric sauna!

ivey9_7-28

Aaron: “Repeat after me, ‘blergh!'”
Felipe: “Blargh?”

ivey9_7-29

Felipe: “So, uh… I’ve got something to tell you guys…”

**

ivey9_7-30

Felipe: “I guess ‘forever’ is a promise I can actually keep… And I want to be yours, forever. Will you marry me, Aaron Young?”

ivey9_7-31

Aaron: “Always.”

ivey9_7-32

**

ivey9_7-34

What are you doing out in the sun, Felipe? Get back inside!

ivey9_7-35

Oh. Ooooooooh. Okay. Carry on. Then go back inside!

ivey9_7-36

Felipe: “Listen, hun… I have something to keep us busy for our eternity…”
Aaron: “Huh?”

ivey9_7-37

Felipe: “We’re pregnant!”

ivey9_7-38

Aaron: “YES!!! Uh… I mean…”

ivey9_7-39

Aaron: “Blergh?”
Felipe: “I’m really excited too!”
Aaron: “Yes!”

ivey9_7-40

Felipe: They say we’re young and we don’t know
We won’t find out until we grow
Aaron: Well I don’t know if all that’s true
‘Cause you got me, and baby I got you
Felipe: Babe
Both: I got you babe I got you babe

ivey9_7-41

Felipe: They say our love won’t pay the rent
Before it’s earned, our money’s all been spent
Aaron: I guess that’s so, we don’t have a pot
But at least I’m sure of all the things we got
Felipe: Babe
Both: I got you babe I got you babe

ivey9_7-42

Aaron: I got flowers in the spring I got you to wear my ring
Felipe: And when I’m sad, you’re a clown
And if I get scared, you’re always around
So let them say your hair’s too long
‘Cause I don’t care, with you I can’t go wrong
Aaron: Then put your little hand in mine
There ain’t no hill or mountain we can’t climb
Babe
Both: I got you babe I got you babe

ivey9_7-43

Both: BLERGH!

Leave a Reply

